Online Trust & Cybersecurity Forum

Home            Presentations           OTA Academy              Speakers              2010 Excellence Awards           Sponsors    

The 2010 Forum brought together over 250 leaders specializing in marketing, advertising, law enforcement, public policy, privacy and cybersecurity. Focusing on the theme the "Speed of Trust" and the need of building and creating "Megacommunities"; sessions and keynote speakers discussed how governments, business and NGOs need to work together to develop innovative and trusted online services. 

Sessions and keynotes were designed to provide a framework and recommended business, advertising and marketing practices and technologies to help maximize consumer trust and brand reputation.  Through a combination of curriculum based workshops, panels and plenary sessions, the Forum provided delegates prescriptive and actionable advice to enhance consumer protection, online trust and the long-term vitality of online services.

Speakers Included:

  • Hon. Gary Locke, U.S. Secretary of Commerce

  • Representative Cliff Stearns (FL) - US House of Representatives

  • Michael Barrett, CISO, PayPal

  • Mark Bregman, CTO, Symantec

  • Larry Clinton, President & CEO, Internet Security Alliance

  • David Daniels, CEO, The Relevancy Group

  • Josh Glantz, VP, General Manager, Publishers Clearing House

  • Vance Hitch, CIO US Department of Justice

  • Greg Link, President & Co-Founder, Global Speed of Trust

  • Trevor Hughes, Executive Director, IAPP

  • Maneesha Mithal, Associate Director, Federal Trade Commission

  • Randall Rothenberg, President, Interactive Advertising Bureau

  • John Scarrow, General Manager, Microsoft

  • Chris Shenefelt, EVP, Intersections Inc.

  • Ari Schwartz, Senior Adviser for Internet Policy, NIST

  • Craig Spiezle, Founder & Executive Director, Online Trust Alliance

  • James Van Dyke, President & Founder, Javelin Strategy & Research

  • Ann Wallace, President, Identity Theft Assistance Corporation

Gary Locke, US Secretary of Commerce     

2010 Forum Sponsors 

© 2010.  All rights reserved.  Online Trust Alliance (OTA)


Revised September 25, 2010.